Member : Department of Mathematics - Professors/Associate Professors/Lecturers/Assistant Professors -

Fukaya, Kenji (Program Leader / Professor)

fukaya@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry (symplectic geometry, topological field theory)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~fukaya/fukaya.html

 

Asaoka, Masayuki (Associate Professor)

asaoka-2008@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dynamical Systems (smooth dynamical systems, foliations)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~asaoka/

 

Fujii, Michihiko (Associate Professor)

mfujii@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry (hyperbolic geometry, discrete groups)

 

Fujino, Osamu (Associate Professor)

Algebraic Geometry (birational geometry, toric geometry, Mori theory)

 

Fujiwara, Koji

kfujiwara@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Topology (geometric group theory)

 

Funano, Kei (Assistant Professor)

kfunano@kurims.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry and analysis on metric spaces



Harada, Masana (Assistant Professor)

 

Hata, Masayoshi (Associate Professor)

hata@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Analysis (analytic number theory)

 

Hiraga, Kaoru (Lecturer)

hiraga@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Number Theory (automorphic representations)

 

Ichino, Atsushi (Associate Professor)

 

Ikeda, Tamotsu (Professor)

ikeda@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Automorphic Representations (automorphic representations, L-functions, Siegel modular forms)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~ikeda

 

Inaba, Michiaki (Lecturer)

inaba@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Algebraic Geometry (moduli theory)

 

Inou, Hiroyuki (Lecturer)

inou@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dynamical System (complex dynamical system)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~inou/

 

Inoue, Yoshinari (Assistant Professor)

inoue@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Complex Manifolds (twistor theory)

 

Iritani, Hiroshi (Associate Professor)

iritani@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Mirror Symmetry, Quantum Cohomology, Gromov-Witten Theory

 

Ito, Tetsushi (Associate Professor)

tetsushi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Number Theory (arithmetic geometry, Shimura varieties, etale cohomology)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~tetsushi

 

Izumi, Masaki (Professor)

izumi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Functional Analysis (operator algebras, non-commutative analysis)

 

Kato, Shin-ichi (Professor)

skato@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Representation Theory (algebraic groups)

 

Kato, Syu (Associate Professor)

syuchan@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Representation Theory (geometric representation theory of algebras arising from root systems)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~syuchan/index.html

 

Kato, Tsuyoshi (Professor)

tkato@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry, Discrete Dynamics (analysis on non compact spaces, geometric discrete analysis)

 

Kawaguchi, Shu (Associate Professor)

 

Kida, Yosikata

kida@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Group Theory, Ergodic Theory (infinite discrete groups, measure equivalence)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~kida

 

Kikuchi, Katsuhiko (Assistant Professor)

kikuchi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Analysis (harmonic analysis, representation theory of Lie groups)

 

Kishimoto, Daisuke (Associate Professor)

kishi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Algebraic Topology (homotopy theory)

 

Kokubu, Hiroshi (Professor)

kokubu@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dynamical Systems (bifurcation, topological-computational methods)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~kokubu/

 

Konishi, Yukiko (Associate Professor)

konishi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Mathematical Physics (mirror symmetry, topological string)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~konishi/

 

Miwa, Tetsuji (Professor)

tetsuji@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Algebraic Analysis, Mathematical Physics

 

Moriwaki, Atsushi (Professor)

moriwaki@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Algebraic Geometry (Arakelov geometry)

 

Nakanishi, Kenji (Associate Professor)

n-kenji@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Partial Differential Equations (nonlinear waves, scattering theory)

 

Namikawa, Yoshinori (Professor)

namikawa@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Algebraic Geometry (complex symplectic varieties, Calabi-Yau varieties, birational geometry)

 

Nishimura, Susumu (Associate Professor)

susumu@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Computer Science (theory of programming language)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~susumu/

 

Nishiwada, Kimimasa (Professor)

 

Ohta, Shin-ichi (Associate Professor)

sohta@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry (metric geometry, optimal transport)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~sohta

 

Okaji, Takashi (Associate Professor)

okaji@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Partial Differential Equations

 

Saito, Hiroshi (Professor)

saito@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Number Theory (automorphic representation)

 

Shigekawa, Ichiro (Professor)

ichiro@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Probability Theory (stochasic analysis, Malliavin calculus, Dirichlet forms on infinite dimensional spaces, stochasic analysis on path/loop spaces)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~ichiro/index.html

 

Shiota, Takahiro (Associate Professor)

shiota@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Analysis (classical integrable systems)

 

Shiraishi, Daisuke (Assistant Professor)

 

Shishikura, Mitsuhiro (Professor)

mitsu@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dynamical Systems, Complex Analysis
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~mitsu

 

Takamura, Shigeru (Associate Professor)

takamura@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Geometry (complex geometry)

 

Tsukamoto, Masaki (Assistant Professor)

tukamoto@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Differential Geometry (gauge theory, infinite dimensional moduli space)

 

Tsutsumi, Yoshio (Professor)

tsutsumi@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Analysis (partial differential equations, functional analysis, mathematical physics)

 

Ue, Masaaki (Professor)

ue@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Topology (low-dimensional topology)

 

Ueda, Tetsuo (Professor)

ueda@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Complex Analysis (complex analysis and dynamics in several variables)

 

Umeda, Toru (Associate Professor)

umeda@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Lie Theory (representation theory, invariant theory, quantum group)

 

Yamasaki, Aiichi (Associate Professor)

 

Yano, Kouji (Associate Professor)

kyano@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Probability Theory (stochastic processes, excursion theory, limit theorems)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~kyano/

 

Yoshida, Nobuo (Associate Professor)

nobuo@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Probability (processes in random environment, interacting particle systems)
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~nobuo

 

Yoshihara, Hideaki (Assistant Professor)

yosh@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Nonlinear Problems (differential equation)

 

Yoshikawa, Ken-Ichi (Professor)

yosikawa@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Complex Geometry, Algebraic Geometry

 

Yukie, Akihiko (Professor)

yukie@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Prehomogeneous Vector Spaces, Zeta Functions, Invariant Theory
http://www.math.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~yukie/index-e.html